Nomination Committee appointed in Svedbergs Group AB (publ)

In accordance with previous AGM resolution, the Chairman of the Board has convened a Nomination Committee after consultation with the company's three largest shareholders in terms of votes.

The Nomination Committee appointed for the 2024 Annual General Meeting in Svedbergs Group AB (publ), consists of the following members:

Johan Wester, Stena Adactum AB, Chairman
Fredrik Ahlin, If Skadeförsäkring AB
Bengt Belfrage, Nordea Fonder
Anders Wassberg, Chairman of the Board

In total, the Nomination Committee represents 66 percent of the votes for all shares in the company, based on the ownership structure on 31 August 2023.

The Nomination Committee's task is, among other things, to develop proposals for board members, board chairman, fees for board members and auditors and chairman for a possible extraordinary General Meeting and/or Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee's proposal will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting which will take place on 25 April 2024, and on the company's website.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee may contact the Chairman of the Board Anders Wassberg. Please note that the deadline for submitting proposals is 15 December 2023.

For more information contact:
Anders Wassberg, Chairman of the Board, +46 734 27 08 01
Mats Lundmark, CFO Svedbergs Group AB, +46 70 677 05 83